Popcorn Stitch Pacific COASTers

IMG_0271.JPG
I live In gorgeous California. In the Bay Area to be exact. Minutes from the pacific coast. I see sunsets and cool water frequently to ease my mind. I really wanted to use such happy calm colors in my next project. I made these coasters out of need recently. They work up amazingly fast! I got them all worked up in just one afternoon. They resemble little mandalas.(a new obsession). How perfect are these mood calming colors and the Mandala like appearance. Ohm…………

IMG_0272.JPG
Popcorn Stitch Pacific COASTers:
Supplies:
Sugar n cream or any cotton yarn(cotton absorbs the best)
5.5MM hook
Yarn needle

Terms:
Popcorn
Dc -double crochet
Sc- single crochet
Ch- chain
SlSt- slip stitch

Start w/ magic circle or ch3, SlSt in 1stch to join circle.
1.)10sc in circle. SlSt to join
2.)Ch2(counts as first dc)dc in same sp*ch1, slip sp, 2dc in next. Repeat from* til end of row. SlSt to join
3.)Ch1,2sc in each sp around. SlSt to join
4.)ch2(counts as first dc), *skip next sp, dc. Repeat from* til end. SlSt to join.
5.)Ch1,sc in same sp, *popcorn, SlSt in same sp, 2sc in next, popcorn. Repeat from* until end. End with popcorn. SlSt to join and fasten off. Weave in ends.

Should have a total of 18 popcorn stitches when completed.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑