Double Feature Sea Creature 

We have year long passes to the Montery Bay Aquarium. So this happened. . .

  

I had to make something ing for my sons to wear in windy Monterey Bay.   The Ozzie Octopus hat is a paid pattern designed by Snappytots.  

   Oh my gosh I love this hat!  I love the entire process of the silly eyes and the loopy suction cups!  I had no issues with this pattern at all!  I made the head a little longer so it would look a little life like when he sucks my child’s brains as he wears it haha. 

This goldfish hat isn’t a goldfish at all,multi li modified him to be!  

  
This hat is actually a free shark hat pattern. The Shark Hat is designed by Repeat Crafter Me

This was also a blast to create!  The only tweaks I made were the color,choices of course, and extra fin I cinched and sewed to fit, and the eye position. Don’t worry. I am making the shark hat original too, but for my older son. This goofy goldfish is for the little baby who is terrified of sharks(we don’t take him to that section of the aquarium)
I’m sorry I’ve been gone.  There have been a lot of changes going on over at RRC as well as in my personal life(new job, drivers license,preschool,) Stay tuned for more free patterns, pattern reviews, and much more!!!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑